facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

Donate Now

Get Involved

Volunteer

The Jewish community needs your help, and Federation offers several ways to give your time:

Join Jewish Federation’s Volunteer Center for a group volunteer opportunity

Let us connect you with one of our beneficiary agencies

 

Become a Fundraiser

Connect with friends and the community by raising money for Federation’s Annual Campaign and the Jewish Community Foundation. Contact Becca Hurowitz at 412-992-5226 or bhurowitz@jfedpgh.org to learn more.

 

Attend Events

From Jewish learning to notable speakers to social events, Federation provides opportunities to connect, learn and grow.

Check out the Community Calendar for upcoming events.

 

Donate

Your gift to Federation’s Annual Campaign or Jewish Community Foundation helps Pittsburghers and Jews around the world.

Learn more about ways to give.

 

Advocate for Israel

Federation provides a voice for Israel in Pittsburgh and beyond through government and community advocacy.

Learn more about our Community Relations Council.

 

Go on a Mission

Travel to exciting locations with other Pittsburgh Jews. Learn about our heritage and how Federation helps Jewish communities worldwide while experiencing luxury accommodations and great sightseeing.

Learn more about travel opportunities.

 

Get Involved with YAD

The Young Adult Division has so many ways of connecting young people (early 20's through early 40's) with the community - learn more here.


Upcoming Events

CRC Meeting
Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

VOOM! Brother's Brother Foundation
Tue, 21 Feb 2017
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Women's Hamantash Bake
Wed, 22 Feb 2017
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

E3
Thu, 23 Feb 2017
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Stand-Up For Giving: Making Pittsburgh Laugh Again?
Sat, 25 Feb 2017
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Beth El Winter Speaker Series 2017
Mon, 27 Feb 2017
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

HOLD: Bridges Session #2
Tue, 28 Feb 2017
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Screening of "Denial"
Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Designer Days 2017 Kick-Off
Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Mahj and Martinis with NA'AMAT USA Pittsburgh - ALL ARE WELCOME!
Thu, 02 Mar 2017
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Big Night 2017
Sat, 04 Mar 2017
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

SteelTree Board Meeting
Mon, 06 Mar 2017
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Beth El Winter Speaker Series 2017
Mon, 06 Mar 2017
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Holocaust Center Advisory Board Meeting
Wed, 08 Mar 2017
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Wechsler Meeting
Thu, 09 Mar 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

South Hills Community Purim Carnival & Celebration
Sun, 12 Mar 2017
12:15 PM - 3:00 PM

Israel Scholarship Interview Night
Mon, 13 Mar 2017
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

NCJW Annual Meeting
Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

I-Volunteer at Junior Achievement
Tue, 14 Mar 2017
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Follow the Reader
Wed, 15 Mar 2017
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Board Meeting
Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

Shalom Pittsburgh Young Adult Shabbat Dinner
Fri, 17 Mar 2017
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

J-Serve 2017
Sun, 19 Mar 2017
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM


More Events Print View

Contact

For more information on becoming involved with Federation, please contact Becca Hurowitz at bhurowitz@jfedpgh.org or 412.992.5226.

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh PA, 15213  412-681-8000
www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org  
 
Four Star Charity   Award for Excellence



Copyright © 2017 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use