facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

Donate Now

Young Adult Division (YAD)

The Young Adult Division of the Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh is the nexus of Pittsburgh's vibrant community of Jews in their 20s, 30s and early 40s. YAD offers many exciting ways to get involved and get connected, including: fun social events; meaningful volunteer service opportunities; spectacular trips to Israel and beyond; stimulating educational programs; and fulfilling leadership opportunities. There are events for families, singles and everyone in between, as well as events that bring the entire community together. YAD also serves a variety of relief agencies helping the needy throughout our global community.

Get Involved

Getting involved with YAD is an exciting way to meet other young adults who share your values and interests. YAD, along with Shalom Pittsburgh, the outreach and engagement arm of YAD, offers social, community service, cultural and educational events, as well as leadership development and travel opportunities.

Get Involved with other young adults

Click here for some other ways to get involved with Federation!

Give Back

You can make a difference in Pittsburgh, Israel and around the world. Last year, YAD raised over $300,000 toward the Federation's Annual Campaign, providing funds for essential services.

Volunteer

 

 

 

The SteelTree Fund

Got a great idea?  Need money to make it happen?

The SteelTree Fund is looking to support innovative ideas that help young Jews (ages 22-45) in Pittsburgh find meaning and participation in Jewish life. We are looking to fund projects and programs that have impact on the engagement of this young population in the Pittsburgh Jewish Community.
For more information and access to the online application, click here.

Get Help

Get help through services provided with support from the Jewish Federation.

young-adult-division

Contact

If you have any questions about the Young Adult Division, please contact Carolyn Slayton at cslayton@jfedpgh.org or 412.992.5263.


Upcoming Events

National Volunteer Week 2017Event spans multiple days
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 -
Sat, 29 Apr 2017

All Day Event

ASSET Project Packers (National Volunteer Week)
Tue, 25 Apr 2017
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

FOCUS Pittsburgh (National Volunteer Week)
Wed, 26 Apr 2017
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

The First Tee of Pittsburgh (National Volunteer Week)
Thu, 27 Apr 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Centennial Mega Mission 5-Year Reunion
Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5:15 PM - 6:30 PM

Centennial Mega Mission 5-Year Reunion
Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5:15 PM - 6:30 PM

Computer Reach (National Volunteer Week)
Fri, 28 Apr 2017
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

I-Volunteer Gardening with Repair the World
Sun, 30 Apr 2017
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Yom Hazikaron Ceremony
Sun, 30 Apr 2017
8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Foundation Grantmaking Committee Meeting
Tue, 02 May 2017
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Yom Ha'atzmaut Celebration
Tue, 02 May 2017
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Young Adult Community Conversation
Wed, 03 May 2017
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Beyond the Casbah
Wed, 03 May 2017
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

South Hills Celebrates Israel
Thu, 04 May 2017
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Planning & Funding Committee Meeting
Mon, 08 May 2017
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

Wechsler Meeting
Tue, 09 May 2017
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

CRC Meeting
Wed, 10 May 2017
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

Board Meeting
Thu, 11 May 2017
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

I-Volunteer Family Cookout
Sun, 14 May 2017
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Follow the Reader
Wed, 17 May 2017
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Shalom Pittsburgh Young Adult Shabbat Dinner
Fri, 19 May 2017
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Israel Your Way MissionEvent spans multiple days
Sun, 21 May 2017 -
Tue, 30 May 2017

All Day Event

VOOM! Flags for Veterans
Sun, 21 May 2017
10:30 PM - 11:30 PM

SteelTree Board Meeting
Mon, 22 May 2017
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Maimonides and Cardozo Parolor Meeting
Wed, 24 May 2017
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Wechsler Meeting
Thu, 25 May 2017
All Day Event


More Events Print View

Young Adult Division

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh PA, 15213  412-681-8000
www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org  
 
Four Star Charity   Award for Excellence



Copyright © 2017 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use