A Message from Jeff
I have the title of President/CEO of the Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh.  I want to admit something.  I don't know everything happening in our community where Federation has a hand in it.  This week, I “got schooled” about some of our communal impact.

Tuesday night, the Federation distributed checks to college students to assist in funding their education as part of the Central Scholarship and Referral Service, administered brilliantly by Jewish Family and Children's service.  I have known for years the fact that our Central Scholarship program is the largest of any Jewish community on our continent.   What I learned is that over 275 individuals will benefit from it this year.  That is an impressive number. Keep Reading>>>

Upcoming Events:


More From the Community Calendar

Biblical Botanical Garden at Rodef ShalomEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 01 Jun 2015 -
Tue, 15 Sep 2015

10:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Judaism: A Summer Sampler
Thu, 06 Aug 2015
7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

Torah for Tots
Sat, 08 Aug 2015
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

PJ Library Painting and Pool Party
Sun, 09 Aug 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Back 2 School Store
Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Back 2 School Store
Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Networking Night
Wed, 12 Aug 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

USHMM Summit Event spans multiple days
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 -
Fri, 14 Aug 2015

All Day Event

Riverview Towers Block Party
Sun, 16 Aug 2015
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Back-to-School Community Conversation: Public Education in the East End
Mon, 17 Aug 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Polish Your Interview Skills
Tue, 18 Aug 2015
10:30 AM - 12:15 PM

Jewish Heritage Night at PNC Park
Tue, 18 Aug 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

VOOM! August
Wed, 19 Aug 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Reading Is FUNdamental Info Session
Wed, 19 Aug 2015
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Rodef Shalom Garden Party with Boilermaker Jazz Band Quartet
Thu, 20 Aug 2015
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

An Open Community Forum: Meet Rabbi Seth Adelson
Sun, 23 Aug 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Federation Board Orientation
Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5:15 PM - 7:15 PM

Jewish Community Foundation Annual Program
Tue, 25 Aug 2015
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Shofar Society Cigar Event
Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

End of Summer Storytime
Thu, 27 Aug 2015
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Federation Executive Committee Meeting
Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

Final Friday and Open House
Fri, 28 Aug 2015
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Beth Shalom Barbecue Welcoming Rabbi Seth Adelson
Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Shalom Pittsburgh/Moishe House Shabbat Dinner
Fri, 28 Aug 2015
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

1st day of JJEP
Sun, 30 Aug 2015
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Beth Shalom Open House
Sun, 30 Aug 2015
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

5th Annual Apples and Honey Fall Festival
Sun, 30 Aug 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Friendship Circle Volunteer Kick Off Event
Sun, 30 Aug 2015
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Community Scorecard Committee Meeting
Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5:15 PM - 7:15 PM

Chabad House 28th Anniversary Celebration
Tue, 01 Sep 2015
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Beth Shalom Open House
Tue, 01 Sep 2015
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Shalom Pittsburgh/YAD Board Meeting
Thu, 03 Sep 2015
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

South Hills Community Challah Bake
Thu, 03 Sep 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Shabbaton WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 04 Sep 2015 -
Sat, 05 Sep 2015

7:00 PM - 8:45 PM


More Events Print View

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh PA, 15213  412-681-8000
www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2015 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use