A Message from Jeff
During the last few weeks, I was in Israel as part of the Jewish Agency for Israel's Assembly and Board meeting.  The Jewish Agency is one of the largest recipients of the Federation movement's support.  Those in attendance learned about the work being done right now in preparing and enabling immigrants to make their way to Israel from Ukraine and France.  We learned about the work of the Jewish Agency, on our behalf, to strengthen the sense of unity among the Jewish people as it works on issues such as conversion in Israel.  We were told about the work of the Jewish Agency to fight the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement around the world especially through the use of Shlichim (Israel emissaries). Keep Reading...

Upcoming Events:


More From the Community Calendar

Biblical Botanical Garden at Rodef ShalomEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 01 Jun 2015 -
Tue, 15 Sep 2015

10:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Iran Nuclear Deal: A Discussion
Thu, 30 Jul 2015
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Shalom Pittsburgh Bach, Beethoven & Brunch
Sun, 02 Aug 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

The Jews of Spain
Tue, 04 Aug 2015
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Torah for Tots
Sat, 08 Aug 2015
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

PJ Library Painting and Pool Party
Sun, 09 Aug 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Back 2 School Store
Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Back 2 School Store
Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Networking Night
Wed, 12 Aug 2015
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

USHMM Summit Event spans multiple days
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 -
Fri, 14 Aug 2015

All Day Event

Riverview Towers Block Party
Sun, 16 Aug 2015
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Back-to-School Community Conversation: Public Education in the East End
Mon, 17 Aug 2015
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Polish Your Interview Skills
Tue, 18 Aug 2015
10:30 AM - 12:15 PM

Jewish Heritage Night at PNC Park
Tue, 18 Aug 2015
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

VOOM! August
Wed, 19 Aug 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Reading Is FUNdamental Info Session
Wed, 19 Aug 2015
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Rodef Shalom Garden Party with Boilermaker Jazz Band Quartet
Thu, 20 Aug 2015
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

An Open Community Forum: Meet Rabbi Seth Adelson
Sun, 23 Aug 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Federation Board Orientation
Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5:15 PM - 7:15 PM

Jewish Community Foundation Annual Program
Tue, 25 Aug 2015
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Shofar Society Cigar Event
Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

End of Summer Storytime
Thu, 27 Aug 2015
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Federation Executive Committee Meeting
Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

Final Friday and Open House
Fri, 28 Aug 2015
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Shalom Pittsburgh/Moishe House Shabbat Dinner
Fri, 28 Aug 2015
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM


More Events Print View

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh PA, 15213  412-681-8000
www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2015 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use