facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

Donate Now Jewish Community Foundation

Get Involved

Getting involved with YAD is an exciting way to meet other young adults who share your values and interests. YAD, along with Shalom Pittsburgh, the outreach and engagement arm of YAD, offers social, community service, cultural and educational events, as well as leadership development and travel opportunities.

Volunteer

Make a difference in the community.

Leadership Development

Find your potential to make a difference.

Travel Destinations

Leadership conferences, missions to Israel and more.

Social Activities

The place to be for singles, couples and families.

Mitzvah Projects

Lend a helping hand and give back.

Family Programs

Grab the kids and go.

Newcomers

Welcome to the 'Burgh.

In the Suburbs

We come to you... North, South, East and West.

Vodka Latke

Pittsburgh's premier Chanuka social event.

See who is already involved

Meet our YAD Board.

 

 

 

Get Help

Get help through services provided with support from the Jewish Federation.


Upcoming Events

HOLD: Shalom Pittsburgh Just Ducky Tour
Sun, 20 Aug 2017
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

HOLD: Shalom Pittsburgh Happy Hour
Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

HOLD: VOOM! Gleaning with the Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank
Fri, 25 Aug 2017
9:30 AM - 12:30 PM

HOLD: SteelTree Get-Together
Sun, 27 Aug 2017
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

HOLD: Wechsler Meeting
Tue, 29 Aug 2017
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh Annual Meeting
Thu, 31 Aug 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Shabbat in the Park
Fri, 01 Sep 2017
5:45 PM - 7:30 PM

Shabbat in the Park
Fri, 01 Sep 2017
5:45 PM - 7:30 PM

Israel - the Nation State of the Jewish People
Wed, 06 Sep 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

September VOOM!/POW!
Thu, 07 Sep 2017
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

HOLD: Wechsler Meeting
Sun, 10 Sep 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

7th Annual Apples and Honey Fall Festival
Sun, 10 Sep 2017
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Israel & Overseas Funding Committee
Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

Draft Day/Fundraiser Training
Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Volunteer Center Mission to Israel Information Session
Wed, 13 Sep 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Night of Philanthropy
Thu, 14 Sep 2017
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


More Events Print View

Young Adult Division

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh PA, 15213  412-681-8000
www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org  
 
Four Star Charity   Award for Excellence



Copyright © 2017 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use