facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

ANNOUNCEMENT: We're launching our new website soon! Don't worry about remembering our new web address just yet. We will automatically redirect you to the right place. You're going love what we have in store!


Meryl K. Ainsman, Chair of the Board
Charles Porter, Vice Chair
David Sufrin, Vice Chair
Scott Tobe, Vice Chair
Charles Perlow, Secretary 
Linda Joshowitz, Assistant Secretary 
Jan Levinson, Treasurer 
Susan Berman Kress, Assistant Treasurer  

Board Members at Large

Aaron Bisno
David Ehrenwerth
Elyse Eichner
Cindy Goodman-Leib
Judy Greenwald Cohen
Meyer S. Grinberg
Richard Guttman
Stephen F. Halpern
Evan Indianer
Shlomo D. Jacobs
Roy H. Jacobson
Judith Kanal
Ellen Teri Kaplan Goldstein
Matthew A. Keller
Macy Kisilinsky
Scott Leib
Jeffrey W. Letwin
Robert I. Mallet
Douglas Ostrow
Amy Platt
Debbie P. Resnick
Joshua R. Resnick
Todd Rosenfeld
James Ruttenberg
Gilbert Schneider
Cynthia Shapira
Daniel Shapira 
Robbin F. Steif
Andrew N. Stewart
Rebecca Tobe
Amy Weiss 
Kathryn W. Whitlatch
Randal M. Whitlatch


Charles Porter, Chair

Audit Committee

Richard Guttman, Chair

Finance Committee

Gil Schneider, Chair

Foundation Investment Committee

Andrew Stewart, Chair


Scott Tobe, Chair

Planning & Funding Committee

Scott Lieb, Chair

Foundation Grantmaking Committee

Woody Ostrow, Chair

Aging & Human Needs

Marsha Marcus, Co-Chair
Meyer Grinberg, Co-Chair

Israel & Overseas

Jeff Markel, Overseas Funding Chair
Debbie Resnick, Partnership2Gether Co-Chair
Joshua Resnick, Partnership2Gether Co-Chair
Jan Levinson, Israel Programming Israel Week Chair

Jewish Life & Learning

Jan Levinson, Co-Chair

Community Relations Council

Cindy Goodman Leib, Chair

Volunteer Center

Lynn Snyderman, Chair

Holocaust Center Advisory Board

Barbara Shapira, Co-Chair
Dr. Barbara Burstin, Holocaust Education Committee Chair
Dr. Joel Schuman, Holocaust Programming Committee Chair
Marc Friedberg, Holocaust Center Finance Committee Co-Chair
Randi Shaw, Holocaust Center Finance Committee Co-Chair
Harry Schneider, Holocaust Survivors Organization Co-Chair
Dr. Yolanda Avram Willis, Holocaust Survivors Organization Co-Chair


David Sufrin, Chair 


Woody Ostrow, Chair

Community Campaign

Linda Joshowitz, Chair
Ellen Teri Kaplan Goldstein, Vice-Chair
Jan Levinson, Co-Chair

Men’s Philanthropy

Todd Rosenfeld, CFP®, Chair
Steve Latterman, Shofar Society Chair

Women’s Philanthropy

Dr. Susan G. Berman Kress, Chair
Jane M. Rollman, Co-Chair

Young Adult Division

Randy Whitlatch, Chair
Marcie Solomon, Co-Chair
Becca Tobe, National Young Leadership Cabinet Chair
Kira Sunshine, Ben Gurion Society Chair
Yael Silk, Wechsler Leadership Development Chair
David Knoll, Wechsler Leadership Development Co-Chair
Joshua Farber, SteelTree Fund Chair
Jordan Fischbach, SteelTree Fund Co-Chair
Mark Pizov, SteelTree Fund Cp-Chair
Elizabeth Collura, Shalom Pittsburgh Co-Chair
Maxwell Cahn, Shalom Pittsburgh Co-Chair

Cardozo Society

Dodi Walker Gross, Chair

Marketing Communications Committee

Robbin Steif, Co-Chair
Amy Dubin, Co-Chair 

Jewish Federation Past Board Chairs

Barbara S. Burstin
David Burstin
Sidney N. Busis, M.D.
Richard E. Kann
Douglas H. Ostrow
Louis B. Plung
James A. Rudolph
William C. Rudolph
Stanley C. Ruskin
Ruth G. Schachter
Cynthia D. Shapira
Daniel H. Shapira
David S. Shapira


Jeffrey H. Finkelstein, President & CEO
Tracy Grandelis, Assistant to the President & CEO


Milo Averbach, Chief Financial Officer


Tracy L. Gressang, Controller
Linda Gordon, Financial Manager
Monica Waya, Accounting Associate
Erin Wyland, Accounting Associate & Security Program Coordinator

Human Resources & Office Operations

Deborah McGuire, Manager
Rob Dziekan, Maintenance Staff
Bryan Ellsworth, Maintenance Staff


Bradley W. Orsini, Director of Jewish Community Security

Information Technology

Bob Ellsworth, Director
Bill Petro, Senior Technology Specialist 


Deborah A. Baron, Chief Operating Officer


Raimy Rubin, Community Scorecard Manager
Kimberly Salzman, Director, Israel & Overseas Operations
Debbie Swartz, Israel & Overseas Planning Associate
Shani Turel, Shinshinim Coordinator
Joyce Hinnebusch, Community Building Specialist   
Mandy Rosenberg, Community Building Specialist
Emily Bernstein, Community Building Specialist

Community Relations Council

Joshua Sayles, Director
Laura Cherner, Assistant Director

Jewish Life & Learning 

Rabbi Amy Bardack, Director
Carolyn Linder, Director, Early Childhood Education
Shelly Parver, Senior Manager, Grantmaking & Allocations
Cheryl Johnson, Community Building Specialist
Deb Taylor, Early Childhood Education Associate

Volunteer Center 

Joyce Hinnebusch, Community Building Specialist

Holocaust Center

Lauren Bairnsfather, Director
Tanya Bielski-Braham, Development Associate
Jackie Shimshoni, Marketing & Education Associate
Marcel Walker, Chutz-Pow! Project Coordinator 
Ryan Woodward, Library & Education Associate
Christina Sahovey, Operations & Outreach Coordinator

Classrooms Without Borders

Dr. Zipora (Tsipy) Gur, Executive Director
Avi Ben Hur, Director of Education, Scholar in Residence
Barb Lewine, CWB Wheeling Program Director
Melissa Haviv, Assistant Director
Andi Stein, Executive Assistant
Isabel Ranner, International Programs Associate
Robin Monroe, Program Coordinator / Accesibilty Coordinator
Tim Zenglein, Action Reconciliation Service for Peace Volunteer


Brian Eglash, Senior Vice President & Chief Development Officer
Jessica Brown Smith, Senior Director of Development
Emily Richman, Director, Development Operations
Melissa Roane, Development Department Coordinator
Michelle Weisbord, Development Specialist

Community Campaign

Rebecca Hurowitz, Associate Campaign & Missions Manager
Roi Mezare, Senior Manager, Financial Resource Development
Joseph Enten, Senior Development Officer
David Guzikowski, Donor Services Associate
Rachel Lipkin, Director, Women’s Philanthropy
Jessica McClelland, Database Technician
Joel Schwarz, Development Associate
Sara Spanjer, Young Adult Division Director
Carolyn Slayton, Young Adult Programming Associate
Kristen Brandt, Database Technician
Meryl Franzos, Development Specialist

Jewish Community Foundation

Daniel O. Brandeis, Director, Foundation Resource Development
Sharon Perelman, Associate Director/Director of Planned Giving 
Jenny Kaplan, Senior Financial Analyst
Rabbi Danny Schiff, Foundation Scholar
Jan Barkley, Foundation & Security Programs Coordinator
Patti Dziekan, Foundation Executive Assistant
Eric Probola, Foundation Coordinator


Adam Hertzman, Director
David Chudnow, Marketing Associate
Ateret Cope, Events Coordinator
Mihal Ehven, Digital Marketing Associate
Toni Murray, Marketing Associate/Writer 
Quito Ollero, Graphic Designer
Stacy Skiavo, Marketing Associate

Contact Us

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh, PA 15213
(412) 681-8000  |  jfedpgh.org  |  info@jfedpgh.org

Copyright © 2018 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use

Charity Navigator Three Star CharityUnited Way Award for ExcellenceLIFE & LEGACY